Painting

31 Oct

One rainy April day at 10:00, I was bored. I had no books to read and nothing to do. So I asked my mom if I could go into the attic. She nodded her head. I pulled down the rope for our attic door. A button popped out of the wall and I pushed it. The door swung open with a creak. I walked into the dark musty room.

My grandmother had died a few years ago and we inherited a bunch of things from her. I liked her easel. It was made of wood and very beautiful. The easel was eighty years old. My grandmother got it when she was six. She was a great artist who loved to paint animals.

I found a picture she painted of a Dalmatian on a couch next to a yellow and brown tabby cat. Lots of cats, some tabby and some spotted, were in the background. I liked it a lot.

I searched for another painting. The second picture was of a scaly and green komodo dragon in a cave.

For some reason, I couldn’t find any more pictures until suddenly I saw a crack in the wall. I pushed it and the crack became a drawer. I saw a lot more paintings. I was so happy!

Now I practice painting a lot. Maybe someday I’ll be as good as my grandmother!

Piper

Leave a Reply

