Yo, I'm the Moon

30 Nov

MoonSitting in the
sky, waiting for
nightfall when
all the bright
stars are out
you can see
me hanging with
them in the
cool night air
you can feel
my glow isn’t
it comforting to
know I’m always
watching over you
when you least
expect it isn’t
it comforting to
know I’m always
watching making
sure you have
everything you need
I make sure
the waves you
surf are nice
and high
so you don’t
have to sit
and cry while
I soothe your
soul even after
you go inside.

Jory, tenth grade, Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired

Leave a Reply

