I Became

11 Jan

I became a butterfly who flies.
I became beautiful on a bright sea.
I became the son of someone.
I became clouds in the sky.
I became a clown in a circus.
I became a banana in a tree.
I became a monkey who likes bananas.
I became a fish in the ocean.
I became a flashlight for night.
I became paint with color.

Alondra, fourth grade, Del Valle Elementary School

One Response to “I Became”

  1. Laurie Capps January 11, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Wow!! Congratulations, Alondra! I remember when you wrote this poem– it’s beautiful. Great work! Much love, Ms. Laurie

Leave a Reply

