True to Heart

12 Sep

During the final three weeks of the previous school year, Barrington Elementary was writing. The rigor of tests and homework began to fade, and something else took its place. In the case of Ms. Andreeva’s delightful second-grade class, that “something else” was poetry. In this collection of their work, we can see inside the hearts of these young writers—the people, places, and things that fill them with wonder and admiration. Ms. Andreeva’s class produced a wonderful collection of ideas. In no small way, they bared their souls.

Things in My Heart

Dad
Cousin
Dinosaurs
Watermelon
My baby brother
Dog

Ayde

Things in My Heart

Dogs
Guitars
Dinosaur
Badgerdogs
Being an author
Sharks
 
Axel

Things in My Heart

Cat
Dad, Mom
Watermelon
Yellow and blue
School homework packets
Dog
 
Hector

Things in My Heart

Mom
Sister
And brother
Enchiladas
Reading and writing
Dad
 
Viviana

Things in My Heart

Dad
Skateboard
Great grandpa
My friend Axel
Texas, birds, sunlight
Mom

Daniel

Things in My Heart

Blue
Dolphins
Basketball
Valentine’s Day
Ice cream and pizza
Math

Joselyn

Things in My Heart

Black
Blue, bike
Pokemon cards
Soccer is cool
Nintendo 3D’s
Friends

Diego

Things in My Heart

Blue
Coffee, rain
Ice cream, rainbows, snow
Shows, candy, teddy bears, stars
Watermelon!

Miriam

Things in My Heart

Días
Papá
Badgerdog
Compañeros
Mi familia
Amigos

Amanda

Things in My Heart

Mi mamá
Diego
Mi perro
Me gusta soccer
Mi cara paloma
Mi papa

Anthony

Things in My Heart

Snow
Soccer
Butterfly
Watermelon
Valentine’s Day
Blue

Sally

Things in My Heart

Clothes
Children
Dolphins
Homework
Basketball
Sun
 
Britany

Things in My Heart

Duck
Soccer
Watermelon
Family, friends
Babies
Ring
 
Diana

Things in My Heart

Spring
Hot dog
Father’s Day
Summer, Easter
New Years’ Day, Christmas
Fun!

Marlissa

Things in My Heart

Toys
Pizza
Marrissa
Hector, Jorge
TV, Xbox, snow
Books

Javier

Things in My Heart

Mom
Best friends
Badgerdog
Purple, pizza
Tacos and football
Light

Jonathon

Things in My Heart

Mom
Cousin
Grandmother
Butterflies, dog
Rainbows and ice cream
Dad

Claraines

Things in My Heart

Red
Tacos
Bunnies
Watermelon
Space, pizza, and stars
Sun

Marlen

Things in My Heart

Mom
Soccer
Family
Caterpillar
Dad, sister, brother
Dog

Has

Leave a Reply

